Utah Tech University

Board of Trustees

Utah Tech University (UT) is governed by a 10-member Board of Trustees, eight of whom are appointed by the governor of the state of Utah with consent of the Utah Senate. The president of the UT Alumni Association and the president of the UT Associated Students UTSA serve as ex officio board members. The eight appointed board members serve four-year terms. The two ex officio board members serve for the terms of their respective offices. The board elects one of its members to serve as chair and another member to serve as vice chair.

The boards responsibilities include consulting with the Utah Board of Higher Education on the appointment of the president of the university and other duties, responsibilities and functions as delegated and authorized by the Utah Board of Higher Education or through rules and regulations of the university. Its duties include acting on behalf of the university in facilitating communication between the university and the community; assisting in the planning, implementation and execution of fund raising and development projects aimed at supplementing university appropriations; and perpetuating and strengthening alumni and community identification with the universitys traditions and goals. The board also approves all candidates for earned degrees and diplomas granted by the university.

The board operates several committees, including an executive committee, audit committee and honors committee that, in consultation with the universitys president, makes recommendations for honorary degrees and other honors bestowed by the university. The board may form other ad hoc committees as needed to carry out its business.

The UT Board of Trustees meets regularly during the academic year. For more information or if you have questions, please contact Courtney White at 435-652-7534.

Board Members

Display image of Tiffany Wilson

Tiffany Wilson


Tiffany Larkin Wilson was appointed to the UT Board of Trustees in 2017 and was named Board Vice-Chair in 2020 and Chair in 2021.

/ More Info

Display image of Colleen Kvetko

Colleen Kvetko

Vice Chair

Colleen Kvetko was appointed to the Board of Trustees in 2018. She moved to St. George in 2015 after retiring from the banking industry

/ More Info

Display image of Betty Barnum

Betty Barnum

Growing up in the beautiful area of St. George, Betty was excited to start her college journey in her hometown.

/ More Info

Display image of Larry Bergeson

Larry Bergeson

Washington County School District Superintendent Larry Bergeson was appointed to the UT Board of Trustees in 2014

/ More Info

Display image of Ginger Chinn

Ginger Chinn

Ginger Chinn serves as the Vice President of Public Policy and Government Affairs at the Salt Lake Chamber of Commerce in Salt Lake City, Utah.

/ More Info

Display image of Mitch Cloward

Mitch Cloward

Mitch Cloward was appointed to the UT Board of Trustees in 2021. Mitch serves as the Administrator of Intermountain St. George Regional Hospital.

/ More Info

Display image of Dave Elkington

Dave Elkington

David Elkington founded XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) in 2004 to revolutionize the sales industry through a data driven reformation by

/ More Info

Display image of Danny Ipson

Danny Ipson

Danny Ipson is the CFO and Managing Member at DATS Trucking/Overland Petroleum. After attending Utah Tech College

/ More Info

Display image of Deven Macdonald

Deven Macdonald

Deven Macdonald is an entrepreneur and local business owner with a passion for helping young people develop critical life skills.

/ More Info

Display image of Penny Mills

Penny Mills

Penny Mills grew up in Orem, Utah as the youngest of five children. She attended Vineyard Elementary, Lakeridge Jr. High, and Mountain View High School.

/ More Info

2022 Agendas and Minutes

For current agendas, minutes, and recordings for Board of Trustees meetings as well as access to an archive, visit https://www.utah.gov/pmn/


Board of Trustees

Email: trustees@dixie.edu